Go Back


ŠKODA has two new trophies for 2018 to add to its growing collection with the Kodiaq and Octavia Scout both bagging awards at The Caravan and Motorhome Club’s annual awards ceremony. The competition’s 44 entrants were split into seven price classes and two weight categories: under 1,800kg and over 1,800kg. 

The Kodiaq was named 2018 Towcar of the Year, emerging victorious after one of the toughest judging processes in the motor industry. As well as winning the overall 2018 title, the Kodiaq – tested in 2.0 TDI 190PS SE L 4x4 DSG form – was also named as the best car in the £33,000 to £38,000 price bracket, and the best car in the all-wheel drive under 1800kg category.

The judges said: “ŠKODA has once again built a fantastic, no nonsense, utterly awesome towcar. The Kodiaq put in one of the best performances of the competition. Relaxing, stable, dependable, comfortable touring at its best.”

Not to be outdone by its larger sibling, the Octavia Scout also drove off with the award for Best £26,000 to £30,000 Towcar – comfortably seeing off the competition to take the top spot. Tested in 2.0 TDI 150PS 4x4 form, the Scout won praise for its practicality and smooth driving experience.

Announcing the Octavia Scout as the winner, the judges said: “The two-litre turbodiesel engine delivered power and acceleration seamlessly all the way. Traction, handling, driver comfort and ergonomics and the ‘confidence-inspiring’ brakes all received high marks.”

ŠKODA’s latest haul of towing awards further reinforces the brand’s reputation in the caravanning community. In 2017 alone, the brand has won seven key industry titles, including Best Car (up to 1,400kg) for the Octavia, and Best Car (1,400 to 1,549kg) for the Superb in the 2017 Tow Car Awards.

Make an Enquiry

Your Details

Between 3 and 60 characters.

Must be a valid email address. Between 5 and 100 characters.

Between 1 and 100 characters.

Min 5, max 5000 characters.

Security Check

Please complete the captcha.


Latest News

ŠKODA Continues it's Winning Streak at the What Car? Awards


The first What Car? Car of the Year Awards were held in 1978, with 2018 marking…

Read more >

Chris Harrison Attains Skoda Service Manager Accreditation


Tony Slack (left) presents Chris Harrison with his Škoda Service Manager…

Read more >